Skip to content

Review: Catrice Eyebrow Set

March 22, 2014

Although I’m quite content with the eyebrow gel I’m using at the moment (the Catrice Eyebrow Filler Perfecting and Shaping Gel), it’s always nice to try out something new every once in a while. That’s why I recently bought the Catrice Eyebrow Set, a neat little black box that contains more brow products than you’d expect…

 

When you open the lid and the drawer, the product looks like this:

Review: Catrice Eyebrow Set

The Eyebrow Set contains two powders, a light and a dark brown shade which you can use to fill in your brows. In the drawer are two of the cutest tools I’ve ever seen…

Review: Catrice Eyebrow Set

… mini tweezers and a tiny brush/comb! Aren’t they adorable? Unfortunately I can’t really work with the tweezers, they don’t seem to grab the hairs that well. The other tool is great, though, I didn’t expect it to be that nice! The comb can be used after you’ve applied the powder, to blend the product out a bit. I also like the other side of the wand – although I prefer using a regular sized angled brush, this little one does the job.

Review: Catrice Eyebrow Set

Of course the main part of this Eyebrow Set are the powders, you can see swatches on the picture above. The light shade turned out to be darker than I expected – perhaps too dark for blondes? We’ll find out later!

The texture of the powders is fairy OK, they are a bit chalky and crumbly. They do have the right amount of pay off; the colours are clearly visible but at the same time they aren’t too pigmented for using on your brows. Speaking about using it on your brows…

Review: Catrice Eyebrow Set

Here you can see a before (left) and after (right) picture of my eyebrow. After taking the first picture, I applied the darkest shade of the two powders, using the tiny brush. Then I combed my brows through to blend the product and also to neaten up my brow hairs. The result: enhanced, darkened, yet natural looking brows!

Review: Catrice Eyebrow Set

Obviously this Eyebrow Set is meant for both brunettes and blondes, and obviously I’m not a blonde. Therefore, I asked Natalia, my sister’s best friend, to model for me. Thank you, Natalia!

I applied the lightest powder and brushed her brows through, the result is shown on the right picture. The powder is indeed a bit too dark for her skin and hair colour – but then again, Natalia is very, very fair. I think that the lightest shade would suit most blonde women, so that’s great!

Review: Catrice Eyebrow Set

I’m pretty impressed by this Catrice Eyebrow Set, mainly because it’s so convenient – which makes it great for travelling. Also the colour selection is nice, both brunettes and blondes should be able to use it. Unless you’re someone with light blond hair and an extremely fair skin, I’d definitely recommend this product.

On an entirely different note: I just got the results of a selection procedure at the University of Groningen – I’m selected! I got into Medicine!!

 

Love,

Suzanne

3 Comments leave one →
  1. Sabah kapadia permalink
    August 2, 2015 5:47 am

    How can I buy Catrice Eybrow Set ?

    • August 9, 2015 11:03 pm

      I don’t know in which country you live, but I do know that Catrice and Essence are not available everywhere. Myself, I live in the Netherlands and I just bought this product at the local drug store (Kruidvat). I’ve also seen Catrice in drug stores in in Germany, Italy, Austria and Hungary. Good luck!

Trackbacks

  1. March Favourites | Make Up Your Mind

Leave a Reply

