Skip to content

Review: Batiste Dry Shampoo’s

March 25, 2014

When your hair looks (and feels) greasy and in desperate need of a wash, but you don’t have time to actually wash it, dry shampoo is your best friend! Many brands sell it, from drug store to high end, but the most famous one is definitely Batiste. The Batiste Dry Shampoo bottles retail for around 6 Euro’s, let’s find out if they are worth their money!

 

Today I’m reviewing two Dry Shampoo’s from the Batiste range: Blush Floral & Flirty and A Hint Of Colour Medium & Brunette.

Review: Batiste Dry Shampoo's

There are many more Batiste Dry Shampoo editions available, like A Hint Of colour Vibrant & Red, Fresh Cool & Crisp and even a tropical scented one called Tropical Coconut & Exotic. I’m dying to try every single one of them, but let’s start with the Blush Floral & Flirty edition.

Review: Batiste Dry Shampoo's

The packaging is definitely floral and flirty, I love it! You spray it onto your hair and then you’re like:

Review: Batiste Dry Shampoo's

If you’re a brunette who has ever tried a dry shampoo, you know all about this oh so attractive look… Your hair turns white! Fortunately, after massaging the product in and brushing your hair, most of the white stuff will be gone. However, most dry shampoos do leave a white/grey sheen to your hair. That’s why Batiste created a tinted dry shampoo for brunettes – we’ll look at that one in a little while. Anyway, back to the pretty pink one!

Review: Batiste Dry Shampoo's

Here you can see close-ups of my hair. The first picture shows you my greasy hair before using the Blush Floral & Flirty Dry Shampoo, the second one right after application. I took the third picture after a bit of rubbing and brushing, as you can see this removed most of the white effect. However, as I feared there’s still bit of white visible.

By the way: this dry shampoo smells SO GOOD! Floral, sweet… Yum!

Review: Batiste Dry Shampoo's

These are the before and after pictures, I’m sure you can see the difference… After using the dry shampoo, my hair looks cleaner, fresher and less greasy. Also, the dry shampoo adds a lot of volume – which is great because my hair always lacks volume when I need to wash it. How long does this effect last, though?

Review: Batiste Dry Shampoo's

Not that long, unfortunately…

I took the picture on the left about four hours after I used the dry shampoo, at which point the volume has disappeared completely. Although I’d say my hair looks less greasy than before applying the dry shampoo, so that effect does last.

Overall I quite like the Batiste Blush Floral & Flirty Dry Shampoo, because it does what it’s supposed to do: take away grease and make your hair look fresh and clean. It also adds volume, although that doesn’t last for a very long time. One downside is that it makes your hair look a tiny bit white, which obviously is only a problem for brunettes like myself.

Speaking about brunettes… Let me introduce you to the second dry shampoo I’m reviewing: the Batiste A Hint Of Colour Medium & Brunette Dry Shampoo!

Review: Batiste Dry Shampoo's

I like the pink, floral themed packaging of the other can better, but this one is okay too!

Review: Batiste Dry Shampoo's

Take a look at the before, ‘in between’ and after pictures! After spraying it on, this dry shampoo does make your hair look a teeny tiny bit white (middle picture), but it’s way less than the other one. Moreover, once you’ve massaged the product into your hair (right picture), the white effect is completely gone.

Review: Batiste Dry Shampoo's

Before: greasy, dull-looking hair. After: fresh looking hair with lots of volume! Just like the Blush Floral & Flirty Dry Shampoo, this dry shampoo instantly makes your hair look so much better! And because it’s tinted, you can’t see any white bits. However, the volume doesn’t last long – again. I don’t have a picture to prove this, but I can assure you that it looked the same after a few hours.

Review: Batiste Dry Shampoo's

In short: I’m glad I bought this dry shampoos, because they are lovely! Being a brunette, I would only buy the A Hint Of Colour one again – but if you’re light haired I’d go for the Blush one because of the floral scent. The volume fades away quite quickly, but these dry shampoos do make your hair look fresh for a whole day. And…

Review: Batiste Dry Shampoo's

… don’t they look pretty?

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

