Skip to content

Tag: What’s in my shower?

March 28, 2014

When it comes to shower products, I consider myself to be a bit picky. I’ve spent quite some time trying out all different kinds of shampoos, conditioners, masks and shower gels – and I’m still searching! I thought it’d be fun to do the What’s In My Shower Tag for you, click more if you want to read all about it.

 

 

So… what’s in my shower? – besides a naked me, which I’m not going to photograph for obvious reasons.

Tag: What's in my shower?

Let’s start with the basics: shower gel and shaving cream. The bottle on the left is the Vineyard Peach Shower Gel by the Body Shop, which has the most amazing fruity, sweet peach scent to it. To be honest, that’s the main reason I like it so much. Furthermore, I really like the fact that this shower gel doesn’t dry out my already dry skin.

The second shower gel I’m using at the moment is the Pearl & Beauty Cream Oil Shower by Nivea. The scent is absolutely divine (I’m sensing a pattern here): flowery, sweet and… Seductive, I guess. The formula of this shower gel is a bit more drying than the previous one, so I make sure to always apply some body butter after I’ve used it.

I use the Gilette Venus Satin Care Shaving Cream for sensitive skin, which is the bottle on the right. I don’t really have much to say about this product… It’s nice!

Tag: What's in my shower?

When I want to exfoliate my skin, I always use one of these three products. The first one is the PINK by Victoria’s Secret Fresh & Clean 2 in 1 Wash & Scrub. The scent (Apple & Lily) is lovely and fresh, and the scrubbing particles are the exact right size. I also like that it comes in a tube – I don’t like shower products in a jar because that gets so messy.

Okay, I will make an exception to that: the Mango Sugar Body Scrub by the Body Shop. Although the packaging usually results in a mess, I just have to keep using it because both the smell and the effect are amazing. This scrub leaves my skin feeling soft, smooth and hydrated!

The third scrub I have here is a facial peeling by Etos, a Dutch drug store brand. I use this once a week to remove dead skin cells, which makes my face feel clean and smooth. I’ve also noticed that my foundation looks nicer when I’ve exfoliated my face, so that’s a bonus!

Tag: What's in my shower?

These are the shampoos and conditioners I’m using at the moment. The bright orange bottles are from the Damage Repair range by Garnier Fructis, and I’ll just say it: I don’t really like these products that much. Yes, they do repair and hydrate my hair, but especially the conditioner tends to weigh down my hair a lot. Although I usually wash my hair two times a week, with these products I need to wash my hair again after two days because then it starts to look limp and greasy.

Let’s move on to a shampoo and conditioner I do like! These are from the Miracle Moist range by Aussie, which is one of my favourite hair care brands. These products do such a good job at softening and moisturising my hair, without taking away volume or adding greasiness. Also, the writing on the bottles is hilarious: ‘Questions? Give us a ring, send us an email or even put pen to paper. We like getting letters, no one does it these days and it makes us feel special.’

Tag: What's in my shower?

Next category: masks! The first one is the Guhl Deep Butter Mask, which (apart from the packaging) I love so much! I’ve been using this hair mask for years now, and I keep buying it again because it makes my hair extremely soft and healthy looking.

The tube in the middle isn’t hair mask, it’s a face mask. It’s called the Quick Restore 3 Minute Mask by Dr. Van Der Hoog, which is almost empty… This isn’t a miracle worker, but I do like using it for a quick skin boost.

Another 3 minute mask: the 3 Minute Miracle Reconstructor Deep Conditioner by Aussie – this one does perform miracles! I’m not telling you anything more about this product, because I will be featuring it in my March Favourites blog post. So keep an eye out for that one…

Tag: What's in my shower?

When I’m out of the shower, my skin usually feels a bit dry – that’s when I reach for one of these three products! The first one is my all time favourite body butter: the Shea Body Butter by the Body Shop, which I’ve already mentioned a million times on my blog. Quoting myself: The scent of this butter is very soft and hard to describe, but I like it. Also, it’s AMAZING for moisturising dry skin! I applied it just before I went on a vacation, and three days of travelling, sunbathing and swimming (aka leg-drying activities) later my legs still felt sooo soft!

Another body butter I’m using at the moment is the Palmer’s Cocoa Butter Formula With Vitamin E, a very hard butter that’s a bit difficult to use. The result, however, is truly amazing. It creates a moisturising layer of product on my skin, which keeps my skin moisturised for days!

Whenever I don’t have much time, I don’t feel like waiting until a body butter is fully absorbed by my skin. Then I just grab my Vaseline Spray & Go Body Moisturiser, a body lotion in spray form – which makes it very quick and easy to apply. After just a minute it’s soaked into my skin and I’m ready to put my clothes on.

Tag: What's in my shower?

There you have it: the What’s In My Shower Tag. I use quite a lot of products now, don’t I?

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

