Skip to content

March Favourites

April 1, 2014

Yet another month has flown by – which I don’t mind at all, because it means that we are another thirty days closer to summer.

It also means that it’s time for me to show you my March Favourites, come take a look!

 

 

Let’s start with the most obvious one…

March Favourites

Right after I first tried the Chubby Sticks by Clinique, I immediately knew they were going to be featured in my March Favourites blog post.  I tried to pick just one of them, but I honestly like them equally as much… So here they are! Soft, buttery, moisturising, pigmented… What’s not to love?

March Favourites

These are three hair/skin care products that I’ve been loving this past month. The bottle on the left is the legendary 3 Minute Miracle Mask by Aussie – I can’t believe it’s never been in my monthly favourites before! I have many reasons for liking this mask, such as the neat packaging (You just sqeeze! No lid or nothing!), the awesome smell (bubble gum… yum!), the quickness (it really just takes three minutes!) and of course the way it makes my hair look and feel: healthy, soft and shiny.

The next product I want to talk about is the ‘Verzachtende reinigingscrème voor droge & gevoelige huid’ (translation: Gentle face wash for dry & sensitive skin) by a Dutch brand named Etos. This has been my favourite facial cleanser for a long time now, because it takes away all my make up without drying out my skin. If you’re a Dutch reader of mine: I definitely think you should try this lovely product!

Another skin care product: the Skin Perfection Day Moisturiser by L’Oréal Paris. I was quite sceptical when I started using this facial cream, I just didn’t expect it to be worth the sixteen Euros I spent on it. However, this product amazed me! I really notice a difference in the way my skin looks right after I apply this moisturiser (healthier, smoother and more matte), and it also does a great long-term job of clearing my skin and keeping it moisturised at the same time.

March Favourites

I’ve been dying to try the famous cuticle cream by Lush, called the Lemony Flutter Cuticle Butter – doesn’t that sound nice? When I visited a Lush shop the other day, they told me that Lemony Flutter was sold out…. Too bad! I was given a sample though, and a pretty large one, I might add! I’ve used it many times since then, and I love it. This product makes my dried out cuticles very soft, and it smells ah-mah-zing.

On to the next product, which is a nail polish by Rimmel London, called #835 Bright Back At You. Besides the cool name, I like the colour as well! It’s a bright mint shade (more green than on the picture) which just screams spring. Unfortunately the formula leaves much to be desired – it’s not pigmented at all! But that colour, that pretty colour…

If you’ve seen my review about the Catrice Eyebrow Set, you already know how impressed I was by this lovely little product. It contains two eyebrow powders (one for blondes and one for brunettes), a mirror, and two of the cutest tools I’ve ever seen in my life (mini tweezers and a tiny brush/comb). The compactness of this Eyebrow Set makes it perfect for travelling!

March Favourites

And that’s already the end of this March Favourites blog post! I hope you liked reading about some of my current favourite beauty products. Have a nice day!

 

Love,

Suzanne

 

Leave a Reply

