Skip to content

Review: Max Factor Face Finity Foundation

April 4, 2014

To me, trying out a new foundation is a fun thing to do – I don’t know why, it just is! When I was in the drug store the other day, the Max Factor Face Finity Foundation range caught my eye. I decided to buy two shades and try them out for you, here’s a review!

 

 

This Face Finity Foundation is supposed to be a 3 in 1 product: “the hold of a primer, correction of a concealer and finish of a foundation.” The shade range is quite wide, there are six shades available in the Netherlands. One bottle costs €14,99, which to me is an average price; not cheap but also not expensive.

Review: Max Factor Face Finity Foundation

The two shades I bought are called #40 Light Ivory (the lightest shade) and #65 Rose Beige (the fourth shade).

Review: Max Factor Face Finity Foundation

The packaging is just how I like it: simple glass bottles with a pump. Although these bottles contain the same amount of product as most foundations (30 ML), they are smaller than the average foundation bottle – which is of course a good thing!

Review: Max Factor Face Finity Foundation

Here are some swatches: sunlight (left) and shadow (right). The lightest shade is indeed very light, I think that it will match most (extremely) fair skinned girls. I expected the darker shade to match my own skin but in fact it’s way darker than that. Luckily I also got the light one, because now I can mix them to get the perfect shade for me!

Review: Max Factor Face Finity Foundation

On the first picture I not wearing any foundation or concealer or face products for that matter.

After using my Real Techniques Expert Face Brush to apply a thin layer of the Face Finity Foundation (one third #40 Light Ivory and two thirds #65 Rose Beige), I took the second photograph. I don’t know about you, but I can surely see the difference! I was amazed by the effect of just one thin layer of this foundation; most of the redness in my face is gone and my skin overall looks more beautiful.

Then I applied the amount of product I normally use, the picture on the right shows you the result. My skin looks flawless! Also, this foundation does a great job at mattifying my face – I don’t need to add powder at all. My face did get shinier throughout the day, although the full-coverage effect lasts for a whole day.

Review: Max Factor Face Finity Foundation

I beg your pardon for the giant nose in this picture, but I just wanted to show you what the foundation looks like up close. I always have dry patches on my nose, and most foundations cling to those. As you can see the Face Finity Foundation also does this, but it could have been worse *ahem* Rimmel London Lasting Finish

Review: Max Factor Face Finity Foundation

So, what’s my final opinion on the Max Factor Face Finity Foundation? I’m quite impressed by them, actually. If you’re looking for a long lasting, full-coverage foundation that will give you matte and flawless skin, here it is!

 

Love,

Suzanne

One Comment leave one →
  1. WildMouse permalink
    November 16, 2016 3:00 am

    Thank you So much for this review! I’ve just bough one for me after reading this! ^_^

Leave a Reply

