Skip to content

FOTD: Five minute bronze smokey eyes

April 14, 2014

 

About a month ago I did a tutorial on how to create ‘five minute bronze smokey eyes’ – my go-to look when I don’t have much time but when I still want to wear a full eye look. Today I’d like to show you how I combine this look on an every day basis, including the perfect lipstick to go with this bronze smokey eye.

Click ‘Read more’ if you want to see my FOTD!

 

 

 

 

Here’s the eye look:

FOTD: Five minute bronze smokey eyes

Although it’s a bit less dark and dramatic than the look in the tutorial, I did use rougly the same products and followed the same steps. So if you want to re-create this bronze smokey eye, click here to visit my step-by-step photo tutorial!

FOTD: Five minute bronze smokey eyes

My favourite lipstick to wear with the eye look is called the Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter #015 Tutti Frutti (review). I love this pretty lip butter so much – especially now that spring and summer are right around the corner, I know I’ll be wearing it loads! It’s a subtle peachy shade, which gives your lips a lovely hint of colour without distracting the attention from the bronze eye make up.

FOTD: Five minute bronze smokey eyes

I don’t remember which exact products I used on the rest of my face, but I do know that I used a powder foundation, probably my Sephora Mattifying Foundation #26 Medium. These days I always use my favourite concealer: Maybelline The Eraser Eye Concealer #Light (review), so I bet that one was on my face too. I can also tell from the picture that I applied a bit of the Sun Radiance Trio #201 Blonde Harmony, a bronzer by L’Oréal Paris.

And there you have it: a balanced and pretty look, perfect for every day wear!

 

Love,

Suzanne

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

