Skip to content

Empty Products (April 2014)

April 17, 2014

There was a time when I did a monthly Empty Products blog post, but eventually I got tired of showing you empty deodorant/shampoo/shower gel/nail polish remover bottles all the time. And I imagine that those products aren’t exactly exciting for you to read about either. That’s why I’m changing things up a bit! I will be writing about my empty products every once in a while, but only when they are interesting; like make up or skincare empties.

That being said: time to show you my empty products!

 

Empty Products (April 2014)

Let’s start with body care! On the left of this picture you can see a very empty jar of the Shea Body Butter by The Body Shop. If you’ve read my review about the Body Shop’s body butters, you already know how much I love them. The Shea Butter one is my absolute favourite – so obviously I’ve already bought a back up, which I’m using now.

The second product, called Intensive Firming Cream, is a body lotion by Collistar. Because of the price my expectations were high, but this product let me down big time! I didn’t notice any ‘firming’ results – what I did notice was the annoying packaging and how hard it was to blend the product into my skin. I just couldn’t bear to throw such an expensive product away so I finished it all up, but I won’t be re-buying it any time soon!

Empty Products (April 2014)

I ran out of one of my favourite perfumes: Japanese Cherry Blossom by The Body Shop. I recently talked about this product in my 3×3 Springtime Products blog post: I have never smelled Japanese cherry blossom in my life, but if it really smells like this I’m moving to Japan! The scent is amazing, so soft and flowery. This scent is a quite subtle one, so I wear this one most on every day basis. I’m very sad that I used it all up… Luckily my boyfriend gave me another bottle for my birthday, though, so I can keep wearing this lovely scent.

I also emptied a jar of my favourite Diadermine night cream, this one is meant for dry and sensitive skin. I apply this cream every night before I go to bed, because it does a great job at moisturising my dry skin during the night. I have about four more jars of this stuff laying around, that’s how much I like it!

Empty Products (April 2014)

And finally, make up products! I’m throwing away four nail polishes, because they all are almost empty or dried out. From left to right:

  • I haven’t got a clue what this polish is called, because I bought it a long time ago and the writing has rubbed off. The brand name starts with ‘Cl’, maybe that helps? Sorry! It’s a light blue/grey shade with hints of grey in it.
  • New York Color (NYC) In A Minute Quick Dry Nail Polish #296 Water Street Blue: a bright sky blue colour.
  • New York Color (NYC) In A Minute Quick Dry Nail Polish #224 Times Square: a beautiful in-your-face shade of orange/red.
  • Rimmel London 60 Seconds #740 Clear: my favourite clear polish to use as a top coat.

The last empty product is the Maybelline New York Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner #01 Black. As you can see there’s still a lot of eyeliner in there, but it’s completely dried out… Such a waste to throw it away, but I just can’t create a sharp line with it any more.

Empty Products (April 2014)

That’s it for my empty products at the moment! If I’ve gathered enough new empties, I’ll make sure to do another Empty Products blog post.

 
Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

