Skip to content

Nails Of The Week #1

April 20, 2014

Because I love changing up my nail colour so much, I tend to wear a different nail polish every day. Today I’m going to show you which products I used on my nails last week – from Monday to Friday.

Click Read more if you want to see my Nails Of The Week!

Nails Of The Week #1

MONDAY

I recently picked up this coral nail polish by Rimmel, hoping for it to be a dupe for Essie’s Cute As A Button. I was right: it’s the perfect dupe! It’s such a bright, happy colour and I feel like I can wear it with every item of clothing I have – so I guess I will be wearing this one a lot!

Nails Of The Week #1

TUESDAY

As my nails looked dry and damaged, I decided that they needed a treatment. I didn’t wear a nail polish that day, instead I applied a moisturising nail oil. I like using this particular one by Herôme because it soaks in very quickly and it smells nice and fresh.

Nails Of The Week #1

WEDNESDAY

After using a nail oil, I usually follow up with a clear nail hardening polish. The product I used at this moment was the Rock Solid Base Coat by Essie, which does a great job at making my nails harder and stronger.

Nails Of The Week #1

THURSDAY

Time to wear a coloured nail polish again! This beautiful berry polish is quite cool toned in real life, more than on this picture. It’s the perfect colour to wear during the Autumn or Winter, but I also like it this time of year!

Nails Of The Week #1

FRIDAY

This polish looks a bit like the Rimmel one I used before. It’s brighter and more orange, though – which makes it a very summer-ish colour! It contains gold shimmering particles, but they are so tiny that you can barely see the sparkly effect.

Nails Of The Week #1

Here you can see the products I used. From left to right:

  • Rimmel London 60 Seconds Nail Polish #415 Instyle Coral
  • Herôme Exit Damaged Nails Oil
  • Essie Rock Solid Ultra Strength Base Coat
  • Bourjois 10 Days No Chips Nail Polish #17 Bourgainvillier
  • Bourjois 10 Days No Chips Nail Polish #16 Corail Rosé

Nails Of The Week #1

I’m planning on doing this ‘Nails Of The Week’ thing more often in the future, so be prepared for that!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

