Skip to content

FOTD: MAC ft. Urban Decay

May 1, 2014

Ever since I’ve bought my new MAC Pro Eyeshadow Palette I’ve been comparing the MAC eyeshadows to the ones from the Urban Decay Decay Naked Palette, deciding which ones I like better. I can’t choose, they’re both fabulous! But why let them compete when you can also make them work together?

 

 

A few days ago my boyfriend threw a party for his birthday, so I took some extra time to create a pretty eye look. Using my eyeshadow palettes by MAC and Urban Decay, this is what I came up with…

FOTD: MAC ft. Urban Decay

The resulting eye look was – surprise surprise! – a golden/bronze smokey eye. I just love these kinds of looks, because they are natural and glamorous at the same time.

FOTD: MAC ft. Urban Decay

On my lids I used All That Glitters (inner half) and Woodwinked (outer half) – both by MAC. I applied Espresso (MAC) and Darkhorse (Urban Decay) to my outer V, and a mixture of Darkhorse and Creep (Urban Decay) on my upper lash line. Then I defined my crease with Buck (Urban Decay), using Cork (MAC) to blend it out. Oh, I almost forgot: I obviously started off by using an eyeshadow primer (NYX HD Eyeshadow Base) – even the greatest eyeshadows need a good base!

FOTD: MAC ft. Urban Decay

I went for a cheerful, fresh lip product: the NYX Butter Gloss #06 Peach Cobbler which is a nice pinky/peachy gloss – perfect for every day wear.

FOTD: MAC ft. Urban Decay

Okay, I must admit that a bronze smokey eye isn’t that special for me – I really have to get out of my comfort zone and use some bright colours on my eyes… Anyway, I hope you still liked this little FOTD of mine! Have a nice day :)

 

Love,

Suzanne

 

 

One Comment leave one →
  1. May 3, 2014 3:01 pm

    Lovely look! And you’re very pretty :)

Leave a Reply

