Skip to content

The Lip Product Addict Tag!

May 27, 2014

The Lip Product Addict Tag was created a few weeks ago by two of my favourite YouTubers, Essiebutton and Amelia Liana.

As I consider myself a true lip product addict, I just had to do this tag myself!

 

 

In case you’re interested – this is the original tag video:

 

Now, let’s get started with these questions!

 

1. Favourite balm/treatment?

The Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant has always been a favourite of mine, because it’s great at healing and moisturising very dry, chapped lips. What I also like about this balm is the fact that it’s absolutely clear, so your lips don’t look white after you’ve applied it, just glossy – and what’s wrong with that?

If you want to read about other lip balms I like, click here to go to a blog post featuring my 5 favourite ones.

Elizabeth Arden Lip Balm

2. Best eye-catching red?

Without a doubt, my best eye-catching red lipstick is the Rimmel London Lasting Finish by Kate Moss Lipstick in #01. It’s a vivid, rich shade of red that looks good on every one. The formula is smooth and hydrating, as well as quite long-lasting. I just love it!

Kate Moss Red Lipstick

3. Best luxury & best drugstore?

I don’t own many high end lip products, but can say that I absolutely love the Clinique Chubby Sticks. A while ago I bought two shades (#04 Heftiest Hibiscus and #05 Chunky Cherry), and since that moment I’ve been wearing them loads. The formula is packed with all kinds of oils and butters, which results in the most creamy formula! If you want to know more about the Chubby Sticks, click here to go to my review.

Review: Clinique Chubby Sticks

It’s much harder for me to pick my favourite drug store lip product, because there are so many great ones out there.

Rimmel London Moisture Renew Lipsticks

 

I must mention the Moisture Renew Lipstick range by Rimmel London, which are lovely and hydrating, as well as pigmented and long lasting at the same time. And the colours are so pretty!

I own three shades: #160 Rose Passion (which I’m wearing on the picture in the left), #230 Coral Garden and #320 Funtime Fuchsia.

I wrote an in-depth review about these lipsticks; click here to read all about them!

 

 

 

And of course the obvious pick: the Revlon Lip Butters. I’ve already said many great things about those wonderful products, so I won’t bore you any more – just read my reviews (click and click) if you want to know more!

Revlon Lip Butter Tutti Frutti

4. Best MAC lipstick?

That’s an easy question, because I own just one MAC lipstick: an amplified crème lipstick called #A43 Vegas Volt. It’s a peachy shade that can be used to create a pretty, subtle lip colour – you can also build it up to a vibrant colour, though! Click here to read my review.

M.A.C Ampified Creme Lipstick

5. The most disappointing?

The most disappointing lip product I’ve ever come across is a lip liner by Miss Sporty (#012 Wine). If you take a look at the picture below, you can probably guess why… The texture is extremely dry, which looks and feels horrible on the lips.

Miss Sporty Lip Pencil

6. Liner – yes or no?

Generally I don’t wear lip liners underneath my lipsticks, because I feel like I don’t really need them. Even if I would notice a remarkable difference when using a lip liner, I think I still would be too lazy to apply it… The thing I love about lipsticks is that you can pop them on and you’re done – I’d like to keep it that way! One exception is when I want to wear a red lipstick for the whole day, then I start off by applying my Catrice Precision Lip Liner #080 Read My Lips!, which is a bright shade of red that matches my favourite red lipstick (the one I mentioned earlier) perfectly. Here’s a video showing you my 8 steps to perfect red lips:

7. Best gloss?

That’s a tough one, because I own quite a few lovely lipglosses. I really like the Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss #006 Strawberry (a fresh pink colour with tiny sparkles), and the Elizabeth Arden Eight Hour Cream Lip Protectant Gloss (the gloss version of my favourite balm) is also amazing! You can read about both of them in my 4x Lipgloss Review blog post.

Lipglosses by Revlon and Elizabeth Arden

8. Something extra!

Review: Lip Creams by Bourjois & Catrice

 

A product that I really want to tell you about is this lip cream called Rouge Edition Velvet #03 Frambourjoise by Bourjois Paris – which I’ve been loving more and more ever since I bought it!

First of all, the raspberry shade is absolutely stunning, and the velvety finish looks so sophisticated! The formula is wonderful – very creamy, pigmented and easy to apply. Also, the product stays on your lips for the whole day; it’ll look more matte after a few hours, but the colour stays beautiful and vibrant. The best part is that you don’t even notice you’re wearing a lip product, as the texture is light and not drying at all.

 

In case that didn’t sound convincing to you, you can visit my review to learn more about the wonderfulness of this product.

Review: Lip Creams by Bourjois & Catrice

That’s it for my version of the Lip Product Addict Tag. I don’t know what it is about these lip products that makes me love them so much, but I do know that I would want to marry one if I could!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

