Skip to content

June Favourites

July 3, 2014

Another month has flown by, so it’s time for another monthly favourites blog post. I have quite a variety of products to show you: a few skin care items, a self tanner, a nail polish and of course some make up products. Click Read more to read all about these lovely favourites of mine…

 

 

So here they are: my June Favourites.

June Favourites

I had never heard of such a thing as a dry oil, but when I came across one at the Yves Rocher shop, I liked the idea of it right away! It’s called Yves Rocher Monoï de Tahiti Dry Body Oil, and you can use it both on your body and on your hair. I haven’t tried it yet on my hair (don’t know if I ever will), but I love using it on my body! The scent is amazing and summery, whenever I smell it I instantly picture palm trees and bikinis. The scent reminds me a bit of sunscreen, although it’s sweeter than that. The scent is the main reason that I use this oil so much, but I also like the hydration and the beautiful sheen it adds to my skin.

Speaking of palm trees and bikinis, here’s one product you definitely need when you’re going down that road: self tanner. This particular one is by L’Oréal Paris, called Sublime Bronze Self-Tanning Golden Mousse. This is the first self tanner that I’ve ever tried, and I was shocked at how easy self tanning actually is! The product doesn’t come out as a mousse but as a liquid (no matter how hard you shake the bottle beforehand), so you have to be careful. Other than that, it’s super easy and quick to apply, it’s non-streaky, non-smelly and non-greasy, and the colour looks beautiful and real. Enough reasons to like it, I’d say!

June Favourites

The next product I want to mention is the Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil by The Body Shop. After reading tons of positive reviews about this serum, I decided to try it myself and I’m very pleased with the results. I apply a bit of the serum at night time, and when I wake up the next morning my skin feels great! My skin type is quite on the dry side, but this little product makes my skin looking and feeling soft, hydrated and smooth. And the best thing is that you only need a few drops per evening so this bottle will last you for ages!

One last skin care item: the Palmer’s Olive Butter Formula Concentrated Cream. Apparently you can use this stuff on your hands, elbows, kneed and feed, but I just use it on my hands. It leaves them feeling very, very soft – which is rare for me because my hands are usually extremely dry. Furthermore, it has a lovely, clean smell to it and it absorbs very quickly. What else do you need?

June Favourites

Finally, the make up products! First off is this Catrice Made To Stay Smoothing Lip Polish #030 Strawberry’s Secret. When I reviewed this product almost two months ago, I wasn’t that impressed by it. To me it just seemed like an ordinary lipgloss rather than a one of a kind ‘Lip Polish’. However, during the past month I found myself using this product all the time. That’s because it’s just so quick and easy to apply, and the colour is easy too because it goes with absolutely everything. This Lip Polish has become my go-to hand bag lip product!

The bright orange nail polish you see in the middle of the picture is the Miss Sporty Crush On You 3D Texture Nail Polish in the shade #063. And it’s GORGEOUS. Just look at the picture below of me wearing it, and you’ll understand why I fell for this beautiful nail polish. Such a special liquid sand polish for such a low price!

The last product I’ll talk about is the Rimmel London Natural Bronzer Waterproof Bronzing Powder SPF15 #022 Sun Bronze. It’s a bit strange for a bronzer to contain an SPF, so I tend to just ignore that part. What really matters is the colour and the texture of the product, and both these things surprised me in a good way! The shade is perfect, not too orange and not too shimmery – in fact this bronzer is close to being matte as the few tiny shimmers are barely noticeable. The texture is also great: soft, blendable and with just the right amount of pigment. This all makes this bronzer perfect for contouring, which is what I love using it for.

June Favourites

Swatches: Rimmel London Natural Bronzer Waterproof Bronzing Powder SPF15 #022 Sun Bronze (left), Catrice Made To Stay Smoothing Lip Polish #030 Strawberry’s Secret (right).

June Favourites

Here I’m wearing the Miss Sporty Crush On You 3D Texture Nail Polish #063 on my nails.

June Favourites

And there you have it: my favourite products from the month of June. Summer’s finally here, woohoo!

 

Love,

Suzanne

Leave a Reply

