Skip to content

My Sister’s Favourites

July 17, 2014

By now you probably already know my holy grail make up products, because I talk about them so much. That’s why I thought it’d be nice to show you someone else’s favourites for once, someone like… My little sister!

Today she shares with you her absolute favourites, click Read more if you’re curious…

 

First off, a quick picture of me (left) and my sister (right):

Me and my sister!

My sister’s name is Irene, she’s 17 years old and (thanks to me) she’s been getting more and more into make up. From now on she will do the talking and explain to you why she likes these particular products so much. I hope you enjoy!

My Sister's Favourites

Essence Long Lasting Lipsticks (from left to right): #04 On The Catwalk!, #13 Love Me, #03 Dare To Wear, #09 Wear Berries!, #01 Coral Calling.

I like experimenting with make up products, but I don’t want to splurge on expensive items. The Long Lasting Lipsticks by Essence are perfect for me, because they are quite cheap but perform really well at the same time. The colour pay-off is very nice, I also like the colour selection and the longevity. What I like most is that the lipsticks are very buildable – especially #03 Dare To Wear. My absolute favourite shades are #04 On The Catwalk! and #13 Love Me, we’ve swatched those two below.

My Sister's Favourites

These are my favourite skin care items. My skin type is rather oily, and I suffer from breakouts very frequently. Therefore I like using facial products that contain tea tree, like this Toner Water by Lush. Although I sometimes use this product as a toner, more often I tend to just spray it on my face whenever I feel like it. It’s very refreshing!

Another tea tree product I like is the Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream by The Body Shop. I have the shade #01, which is the lightest one. The texture is great, it’s so easy to apply! Although the cream feels very light on my skin, the coverage is actually pretty good – it makes my face look way better as it mattifies my skin and cancels out redness and spots.

My Sister's Favourites

I don’t spend much time doing my eye make up, in fact I don’t wear any eye make up on a daily basis. But when I want to make my eyes look brighter and more awake, I use the Catrice Made To Stay Highlighter Pen in the shade #020 Eye Want! After applying the highlighter directly from the tube to my eye, I blend it out a little bit using my finger, because the pencil is otherwise too sparkly and intense looking.

A few weeks ago I bought the Rimmel London Colour Rush Long Lasting Intense Colour Balm #600 On Fire, which I’ve used a lot ever since. I like the happy pink shade, the longevity and how easy it is to apply. Although it’s called a balm, I don’t feel like it moisturises my lips but I don’t really mind that.

When I went to London last year, my sister asked me to go to Boots and buy a couple of Collection Lasting Perfection Concealers, because she likes them so much. At that moment they were on a 3 for 2 offer so I got myself one as well. I can understand why my sisters loves this type of concealer, because it’s great at covering up blemishes.

My Sister's Favourites

Lately I’ve been buying and receiving more and more perfumes, but my favourite will always be the Mexx Pure Woman Eau De Toilette. It smells delicious: fresh and flowery and… pure! What I also like is that the scent is very subtle, it isn’t overwhelming at all – but it does smell good!

When my sister gave me the Dreams Unlimited Body Lotion by The Body Shop for my birthday, I was very surprised because she knows that I already own a lot of body lotions and body butters (mainly from The Body Shop). However, when I first smelled it I was immediately like: omnomnomnom! The scent is absolutely amazing, you have to smell it when you’re in The Body Shop. What’s also great, is that convenient packaging – the pump makes applying the product very easy and hygienic. The texture of the product itself is very light yet moisturising, which I love!

My Sister's Favourites

Take a look at some swatches (from left to right): Essence Long Lasting Lipsticks #04 On The Catwalk! and #13 Love Me, Catrice Made To Stay Highlighter Pen #020 Eye Want!, Rimmel London Colour Rush Long Lasting Intense Colour Balm #600 On Fire.

My Sister's Favourites

Here’s the full product list:

  • Essence Long Lasting Lipsticks: #04 On The Catwalk!, #13 Love Me, #03 Dare To Wear, #09 Wear Berries!, #01 Coral Calling
  • Rimmel London Colour Rush Long Lasting Intense Colour Balm #600 On Fire
  • Collection Lasting Perfection Concealer #2 Light
  • Catrice Made To Stay Highlighter Pen #020 Eye Want!
  • Lush Tea Tree Toner Water
  • The Body Shop Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream #01
  • Mexx Pure Woman Eau De Toilette
  • The Body Shop Dreams Unlimited Body Lotion

 

Well, that’s it for now. I hope you enjoyed reading about my favourite products, maybe you’ll see me again on this site!

 

Love,

Irene

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

