Skip to content

3×3 Summertime Products!

July 25, 2014

A few months ago I created an article about 3×3 Springtime Products, (click here if you want to visit that blog post) showing you my three favourite lipsticks, nail polishes and perfumes for spring. And now – yep, you’ve guessed it – let me present to you 3×3 Summertime Products!

 

 

I always think summer is the perfect season to wear pretty coral nail polishes, beautiful bright lip products and delicious, fresh smelling perfumes. That’s why I’ve really enjoyed myself picking out my three favourites from each category… Let’s get started!

3x3 Summertime Products!

Here they are: the three most summer-ish nail polishes I can think of. The first one is an orange liquid sand polish by Miss Sporty, called the Crush On You 3D Texture Nail Polish #063. I already mentioned this lovely product in my June Favourites blog post, where I’ve included a swatch as well. So click here if you want to see this beauty in action!

Rimmel London is one of my most-loved brands nail polish wise, I especially like their 60 Seconds range. This polish, in the shade #015 Instyle Coral, is a great dupe for Essie’s Cute As A Button – which is why I featured it in this blog post about my favourite dupes. The colour is very sweet and happy, which is why I think it’s so suitable for summer days.

The last nail polish I want to talk about is the NYC In A Minute Quick Dry Nailpolish #224 Times Square. In my opinion, there isn’t a better colour to wear on your toes than this bright, in-your-face shade of orange/pink/red. The lasting power is also great, just pop in on your toes and you’re good for at least a week!

3x3 Summertime Products!

Next up: my three favourite scents for summer. Let’s start with the body splash, called the PINK With A Splash Fresh & Clean All Over Body Mist by Victoria’s Secret. The scent is fresh apple & lily and it’s absolutely gorgeous! Whenever I feel hot and sweaty, I spray this on for a quick boost of freshness. What I also like is that this body splash goes well with all my other perfumes, so I can use this when I’m already wearing a perfume.

Next up is the Summer Splash Eau De Toilette by Lancaster, which is a special type of perfume that you can wear in the sun without getting irritated skin. When I first tried this I had to get used to the scent, but now that I have I can’t stop wearing it. It’s strong, warm, and just summer in a bottle! If you want to know more about this product, click here to read my review.

Last summer this was my absolute favourite Eau De Toilette: Dreams Unlimited Sun Fresh – and I still love it to bits! The Body Shop describes this as “an energising, refreshing, floral fragrance”, I couldn’t agree more! I already wrote a blog post about this lovely scent, click here if you’re interested.

3x3 Summertime Products!

I’ve saved the best for last: lip products. The first one I have for you is the Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm #135 Provocateur, which is a very bright and very beautiful shade of red – very suitable for a party. Plus, the formula is extremely creamy and hydrating so your lips will like this one too!

Here’s an oldie but a goodie: the L’Oréal Shine Caresse Lipgloss/Lipstain #200 Princess. I bought this one ages ago and I still use it very often, as it’s a perfect to-go product. Within seconds this little guy gives your lips a long-wearing, pretty coral colour and a lovely shine to top it all off.

I think the Chubby Stick Intense Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm #04 Heftiest Hibiscus is my number one favourite this summer, I’ve been wearing it so much lately! The tangerine colour is long-wearing, bright and very flattering, and the formula is lovely and hydrating. I just can’t think of anything bad to say about it…

3x3 Summertime Products!

Swatches from left to right: Revlon (review), L’Oréal Paris (review), Clinique (review).

3x3 Summertime Products!

Those were my favourite 3×3 Summertime Products, I hope you liked reading about them. Enjoy your summer, and remember: the tans will fade, but the memories will last forever.

(How cheesy!)

 

Love,

Suzanne

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 28, 2014 11:28 pm

    I nominated you for the beauty blogger of the month award!
    http://beckinablog.wordpress.com/2014/07/28/beauty-blogger-of-the-month-award/ <3

Leave a Reply

