Skip to content

FOTD: Pretty in Prague

August 9, 2014

About two weeks ago I was in Prague, a beautiful and atmospheric city with lots of beauty stores. On the last day did some serious shopping (click here to see the damage), and in the morning I created a simple make up look to wear during that day.

A swipe of eyeliner, a dab of blusher, a touch of lip polish… And there you have it: Pretty in Prague!

 

 

 

In case you want to know: I’ve listed every product used below.

FOTD: Pretty in Prague

Earlier that holiday I bought a felt tip eyeliner pen by Maybelline New York, which I’ve loved ever since because of its precise application and intense black colour. On the pictures above you can see the eye look I created, consisting of a simple winged eyeliner and one coat of Benefit’s They’re Real Mascara. Of course I didn’t forget my brows, which I just combed trough with a brow gel by Catrice.

FOTD: Pretty in Prague

On my lips I wore a lipstain/gloss/lipstick-hybrid type of product by Catrice. This one is very quick and easy to apply, and I like the subtle, sweet shade so much!

FOTD: Pretty in Prague

I actually didn’t wear liquid foundation that day, just concealer and a pressed powder by Sephora. Also, I applied a little bit of liquid blush by Rimmel on my cheeks – resulting in a lovely fresh hint of colour.

FOTD: Pretty in Prague

Here’s a product list:

  • Biodermal SPF30 Facial Sunscreen
  • Sephora Mattifying Compact Powder Foundation #26 Medium (applied with the ELF Studio Kabuki Face Brush)
  • Maybelline New York The Eraser Eye Concealer #Light – review
  • Rimmel London Stay Blushed! Liquid Cheek Tint #001 Pop Of Pink
  • Maybelline New York Master Precise Liquid Eyeliner – review coming up!
  • HEMA Eyelash Curler
  • Benefit They’re Real Mascara – review
  • Catrice Eyebrow Filler Perfecting & Shaping Gel #010
  • Catrice Made To Stay Smoothing Lip Polish – review

 

This make up look stayed all day and made me feel very… Pretty in Prague! (does remind me a little bit of Sleepless in Seattle, though)

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

