Skip to content

Empty Products (August 2014)

August 21, 2014

It’s been a while since my last Empty Products blog post, which means that I’ve collected quite a few empty bottles, tubes, cans and jars. I’ve made a selection – deodorant and shaving cream bottles are just too boring – and today I’m going to show you those empty products!

 

 

Let’s start off with one of my favourite body care brands…

Empty Products (August 2014)

… The Body Shop! The product on the left is a shower gel from the Vineyard Peach range, a yummy scent that’s super sweet and fruity. At the moment I’m using the Papaya scented shower gel, which is even sweeter but I love it!

It saddens me deeply to say that I’ve finished not one but TWO body butters. The Body Shop body butters are my number one favourites (I’m sure many of you will agree with me on that one), because they smell divine and they moisturise my skin like no other. The two empty jars that you see on the picture are the Vanilla Bliss Body Butter and the Shea Body Butter, which in my opinion are the best ones – I’ve spoken about these and other body butters by The Body Shop in this blog post.

Empty Products (August 2014)

Next up are hair products, for instance the Batiste Dry Shampoo. On the can it says a hint of colour medium & brunette, which refers to the fact that this dry shampoo doesn’t leave a white stain and is therefore suitable for brunettes like myself. As I said in my review of this product, this is the best dry shampoo I’ve ever tried – there’s already a fresh can of this stuff in my cupboard!

A quite special product I’ve used up is the Poly Palette Perfect Floss Color #468 Subtle Mahogany, a non-permanent hair colour rinse that was sent to me. Unfortunately the result was more subtle than mahogany, my hair was basically the same colour (dark brown) and only in certain lightning there was a red sheen to it. I did love how glossy and soft my hair was afterwards, though, so I’d say it’s a great product to try if you want a very subtle change in your hair colour.

Once again I’ve used up the Aussie Miracle Moist Shampoo & Conditioner, which are my favourite products when it comes down to washing my hair! Like I said in my What’s In My Shower blog postThese products do such a good job at softening and moisturising my hair, without taking away volume or adding greasiness.

Empty Products (August 2014)

Finally, some make up related products. The most boring one: Kruidvat Cleansing Lotion Pads. I always use these pads to remove my eye make up with, because they are effective, quick, non-irritating and cheap. Another product that I’ve used up is the Sally Hansen Maximum Growth Daily Nail Treatment, a clear nail polish that you’re supposed to apply daily for stronger, healthier, longer nails. If you’re curious whether the polish lives up to those promises, click here to visit my review.

As you can probably see on the picture, the packaging of the Maybelline New York Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner #01 Intense Black isn’t completely empty. Empty or not, I have to throw it away because the eyeliner has completely dried up. Such a shame, because the product itself is really great – that’s why I immediately bought a new jar. If you want to know more about this gel eyeliner, you can read my review about it. The next product is also an eyeliner by Maybelline, it’s a felt tip eyeliner but I can’t tell you anything else about it, as the writing has rubbed off.

The last product I want to mention is the Catrice Eyebrow Filler Perfecting & Shaping Gel #010. I’ve spoken about this one a lot (click and click), which isn’t strange as it’s my favourite eyebrow gel. I’ve already bought a back up, I just can’t live without it!

Empty Products (August 2014)

Now if you’ll excuse me, I have to throw all these empty products away. Except for the Body Butters, I just can’t bear to see them lying in the bin!

 

Love,

Suzanne

 

2 Comments leave one →
  1. August 22, 2014 12:04 pm

    I nominated you for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers award, so check it out if you’d like!
    http://beckinablog.wordpress.com/2014/08/22/sisterhood-of-the-world-bloggers-award/
    Becks.X

    • August 22, 2014 3:38 pm

      Thank you so much for the nomination, I’m starting right now with my Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award blog post!

Leave a Reply

