Skip to content

Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award

August 24, 2014

A few days ago I was nominated by Becca from Beck In A Blog for the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers Award. This is a kind of tag, where you answer ten questions and then make up ten more questions for ten other bloggers you’ve chosen as nominees. If you want to read all about the rules and the questions and the answers, click Read more!

 

Before I start, I first want to thank Becca for nominating me, and I’d highly recommend you take a look at her blog because she is lovely! She actually nominated me for a few other blogger awards as well, but I chose to do the Sisterhood of the World Bloggers one because I liked the questions so much. So here we go!

blog-award

The Rules:

– Thank the blogger who nominated you, linking back to their site.

– Put the award logo on your blog.

– Answer the ten questions they have set you.

– Make up ten new questions for your nominees to answer.

– Nominate ten people

 

Below are the ten questions Becca asked me, plus my answers!

1- What is your go-to lipstick to make you feel good?

I’ve thought long and hard on my answer, and I’ve decided to just look at which one I’m wearing most these days. That’s the Bourjois Shine Edition Lipstick #22, a shiny, pigmented, hydrating lipstick with a very flattering pink colour. The lipstick can be worn both in an eye-catching and a subtle way, which makes it even better! My next blog post will be a review of this beautiful product.

2- If you had to choose just one perfume for the rest of your life, what would it be?

That’s an easy one: Miss Dior Eau De Toilette. It’s literally the best scent I’ve ever smelled, and I know I’ll be wearing it and loving it for many many years to come. I featured the perfume in my 3×3 Springtime Products blog post, click here if you want to check it out.

Christmassy FOTD: Silver Bells

3- Do you have any tattoos or piercings?

I don’t have any, except for earrings but I guess they don’t really count.

4- What’s your favourite TV show?

Hmm… Picking just one TV show is way too hard, so I’ll mention three. One of my all time favourites is Hart of Dixie, a show about a young female doctor who moves from New York too a small city in Alabama. It’s one of these romantic drama series that you can’t take seriously but you still love to watch – at least, I know I do. A TV show that I’ve been loving more recently is Game of Thrones. Yes, there’s a lot of blood (and boobs!), and yes, it’s more of a ‘manly’ kind of show but I just can’t not love it. The story is extremely catching, the casting is superb and – most importantly – the make up/styling is wonderful! The last show I want to talk about is The Great British Bake Off, the fifth season has started a few weeks ago and I watch it every Wednesday night with my mother. I love that it’s not as dramatic and over the top as other cooking shows, and that it’s just so… British!

Source: www.blastr.com

5- What is one thing you’re looking forward to?

I’m looking forward to the start of the college year! I know that that sounds extremely stupid but I can’t help it – I finally got into Medical School and I’m dying to start. Also, I’m moving into a dorm room and that’s all very exciting as well. Just one more week…

Source: www.aliceteh.com

6- What is the last book you read?

The last book I read is called The Rosie Project by Graeme Simsion. It’s a story about a genetics professor searching for a suitable woman to be his wife. He creates a scientific test to find his perfect match, but then he meets Rosie, a woman who doesn’t meet his qualifications in any way. He helps Rosie in the search for her father, and then… well, you can probably guess where I’m going. But even though that sounds predictable and cliché, it’s actually not like that at all! I loved the book and I suggest you try it out if you like a humoristic, romantic story told from the perspective of a slightly (well, not that slightly) autistic scientist.

7- If you had to choose between only using base products (foundation, concealer, etc) or only using eye products (mascara, eyeshadow) which would it be?

This is so difficult! I think taking care of your base is very important – a beautiful, dramatic eye look just gets lost when you don’t use any base products. That being said, I look kind of funny when wearing just foundation, concealer and powder and no eye products. Therefore I think I’d go with only using eye products, although I’m still hesitating…

8- Do you ever wear false eyelashes?

I’ve tried it a couple of times, but to be honest it’s just too much of an effort for me. When attending a very dressy party I sometimes wear false lashes, but most of the time mascara is enough for me.

Eyelure Katy Perry Lashes

9- If you could recommend just one skin care product, what would it be?

At the moment I’m loving the Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil by The Body Shop. I apply a few drops of this serum to my face every night before I go to bed, and I don’t even need to use a night cream on top of it – it’s that hydrating!

10- Gel eyeliner or liquid?

Definitely, 100 percent gel eyeliner! (my favourite: the Maybelline New York Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner – click here for a review) Whenever I try using a liquid eyeliner, I end up with black stains all around my eyes and that’s not exactly a pretty look. I do like felt tip eyeliner pens, though, as they are very easy to work with.

Review: Maybelline Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner

My ten questions for my nominees are:

1- If you could only wear two nail polishes for the rest of your life, which ones would you choose?

2- Who would you want to do your wedding make up? (think Pixiwoo, Lisa Eldridge, Bobbi Brown…)

3- What’s your favourite clothing item for Autumn?

4- Name the product that’s on the top of your wish list.

5- Would you rather use lipstick on your eyes or eyeshadow on your lips?

6- During the past week, on how many days did you wear a lip product?

7- Which movie would you recommend to all of your readers?

8- What’s on your nails right now?

9- What’s your favourite type of blog post to write?

10- What’s your most recent purchased make up product?

 

I couldn’t come up with ten bloggers, because I don’t follow that many non-Dutch blogs. So here are my five nominees:

http://www.claresblogging.wordpress.com

http://www.anestofquiet.wordpress.com

http://www.mijnbeautysecrets.wordpress.com

http://www.healthandbeautyfair.blogspot.nl

http://www.lookbeyondbeauty.wordpress.com

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

