Skip to content

FOTD: Featuring an old friend!

October 23, 2014

It’s been a while since my last FOTD, so when I was preparing for a party last Saturday I decided to take a few pictures and show you my look! This make up consists of quite bold bronzy smokey eyes (my favourite!) and pretty pink lips. Before I began doing my make up I was searching through my stash for product to use, and then I came across an old friend of mine…

 

… the Urban Decay Naked Palette! Ever since I bought the MAC Pro Palette and the W7 In The Buff Palette I haven’t been using my Naked Palette that much anymore. I almost forgot how lovely it is – but now I remember!

FOTD: Featuring an old friend!

I mean, look at the beauty of these eyeshadows! For this entire eye look I used the Naked Palette: a few cool toned brown and taupe shades on the upper lids and a contrasting metallic golden eyeshadow on the lower lash line. I love the effect of such a golden line underneath the eye, as it really makes your eyes stand out. For an even more eye-catching effect, I also highlighted my inner corners using a pencil and an eyeshadow on top. After the eyeshows were all nice and blended, I curled my lashes and applied my favourite mascara: Benefit’s They’re Real. Below there’s a list of every product I used for this make up look – it’s a lot…

FOTD: Featuring an old friend!

Furthermore, I went for quite a filled-in brow to balance out the eye look.

FOTD: Featuring an old friend!

On my lips I wore an lovely hydrating lipstick by L’Oréal, in a pretty pinky/peachy shade. I should wear this lipstick more often, it looks and feels so nice on the lips!

FOTD: Featuring an old friend!

And here’s a full face picture! I wore my favourite natural-yet-flawless foundation and concealer (Healthy Mix + The Eraser), plus a nice bronzer and a very old Catrice blush that I haven’t worn in absolutely ages.

I planned on paring this look with a skirt and a tucked-in blouse, but after I had a look at the beautiful weather outside I decided to ditch that plan and just go for jeans and a simple summery t-shirt. So the combination of my make up and clothes was perhaps a bit off, but the most important thing is to feel comfortable, right?

Speaking about comfortable, maybe I should get out of my comfort zone and try creating an eye look that doesn’t contain any golden/brown/bronze shades… Then again, I’m working on a Halloween tutorial for you so I guess that will be taken care of!FOTD: Featuring an old friend!

Here’s a list of every product I used for this FOTD.

Face:

  • Bourjois Paris Healthy Mix Foundation #52 Vanille – review
  • Maybelline New York The Eraser Eye Concealer #Light – review
  • Rimmel London Stay Matte Pressed Powder #005 Silky Beige
  • Rimmel London Natural Bronzer Waterproof Bronzing Powder #022 Sun Bronze
  • Catrice Mineral Soft Powder Rouge #120 Wild Rose

Eyes:

  • Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion – review
  • KIKO Mixing Solution
  • Urban Decay Naked Palette: Sin, Naked, Buck, Half Baked, Smog and Darkhorse review
  • Essence Big Bright Eyes Pencil #01 Highlight It… Nude
  • Catrice Made To Stay Highlighter Pen #020 Eye Want!
  • Maybelline New York Eyestudio Lasting Drama Gel Eyeliner 24H #01 Black
  • Benefit They’re Reak Mascara – review

Brows & Lips:

  • Sleek Eyebrow Stylist #717 Medium – review
  • Catrice Lash/Brow Designer Mascara Gel
  • L’Oréal Paris Caresse Lipstick #301 Dating Coral

 

… I told you I used a lot of products!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

