Skip to content

The best of my product photos #2

November 13, 2014

About half a year ago I did a blog post on my favourite product pictures, click here if you’re curious. During that six months I’ve taken lots of new photos – some average, some okay and some beautiful (if I do say so myself).

Today I will share that last category with you!

 

 

Here they are, in no particular order.

Review: Lancaster Summer Splash EDT

Whenever I’m photographing a perfume bottle, I always feel the need to hold it in the air against the sunlight – something my arm muscles don’t like that much… As you can see, the sun decided to help me taking the perfect summery product picture of this Lancaster Summer Splash Eau de Toilette!

Review: Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm

This has to be one of my favourite product pictures that I ever made, it’s so feminine, chic and expensive looking! The lip balm pencil on this photograph is the Revlon Colorburst Lacquer Balm in the shade #135 Provocateur – click here if you want to see more pictures of this beautiful product.

Review: Lip Creams by Bourjois & Catrice

I have no idea why I like this photo so much. I just do!

Review: MUA Lipstick (Shade 1)

Okay, I’m well aware of the flowers looking extremely fake, but luckily they are a bit blurry so hopefully that doesn’t ruin this pretty product picture. There’s something about a fresh, clean lipstick bullet… I love the look of it! This one is by MUA, click here for a review featuring more fake flowers :D

Review: Batiste Dry Shampoo's

Can we just talk about the perfect timing of this picture?! When taking pictures of a spray bottle, I always try to create an effect similar to this but it never works out because the photo is always taken slightly too early or slightly too late. But this Batiste Dry Shampoo and I – we got this!

My Sister's Favourites

Although I’m not that content with the quality and the lightning of this photo, I do really like the way these lipsticks are photographed. They remind my of this very cosy family: the father on the left and the youngest daughter on the right.

Review: Benefit They're Real Mascara

Let me start by saying that I didn’t take this beautiful picture myself, my friend Loïs took it (click here if you want to take a look at some of her work). We were in Italy this summer, where I bought the Benefit They’re Real Mascara. The next day we went outside to find a good place to take some product photos, and we found it! I love the contrast between this photo and the ones I make myself, as my own photos are usually happy, bright and not this ‘tough’ looking.

Review: Bourjois Shine Edition Lipstick #22

Speaking about my photos being happy and bright… This one is the perfect example of that! This is the Bourjois Paris Shine Edition Lipstick #22, a beautiful vibrant lipstick that goes perfectly with the pretty flowers on the background.

May Favourites

There is this little scarf that I never wear – such a waste so I thought I’d better use it for something else, then! Actually it turned out to be the perfect background for photographing my May Favourites, especially the MAC Eyeshadow Pro Palette and this scarf seem to work out pretty well together…

August Favourites

The final product photo isn’t particularly stunning, but I just had so include it because it took me so much effort to make! My August Favourites all balancing on the balustrade of my balcony – I had to be so careful to prevent them from falling down into the garden… Photographing is sometimes #livingontheedge – pun intended.

IMG_1571

In case you want to know, my DSLR camera is the Canon Eos 1100D and I use Picasa 3 to edit my photos. I hope you liked these pictures!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

