Skip to content

Review: L’Oréal Paris Eau de Teint Foundation

November 25, 2014

Although I love my Healthy Mix Foundation to pieces, every once in a while I feel like it’s time to try out something new. Today that something new is the Nude Magique Eau de Teint Fresh Feel Foundation by L’Oréal Paris, which is supposed to be ‘perfectly invisible, invisibly perfect‘. Here’s a review!

 

 

When I first heard of this foundation, I immediately got the impression that it is kind of a special product. For one, the bottle is very different from your usual (drug store) foundation packaging.

Review: L'Oréal Paris Eau de Teint Foundation

This is what the bottle, or should I say flask, looks like. Very classy and elegant, if you ask me. The shape and the matte finish make it look quite expensive – which it actually is considering it’s a drug store foundation; here in the Netherlands it costs fifteen Euros.

Review: L'Oréal Paris Eau de Teint Foundation

One more thing that stood out to me is the size of the bottle. It’s tiny! Normally foundation bottles contain 30 ml of product, while this one is just 20 ml. And that for a relatively high price… My expectations are raising!

Review: L'Oréal Paris Eau de Teint Foundation

In case you’re interested, this is the ingredient list. There is a pretty high amount of silicones in there, so you might want to reconsider buying this foundation if your skin doesn’t like silicones very much.

Review: L'Oréal Paris Eau de Teint Foundation

Unfortunately, this foundation doesn’t come with a pump. But according to L’Oréal this isn’t a problem at all. ‘Apply it just like a perfume! Shake, tip on finger and apply.

Review: L'Oréal Paris Eau de Teint Foundation

And so I did! As you can clearly tell from the first picture, the formula is extremely liquid, it’s more wet than any foundation I’ve ever tried before. This makes the process of applying the foundation a bit messy – and I can’t even begin to imagine what would happen if you’d knock over the bottle… Anyway, on the second photograph I started blending. The third picture shows you what the foundation looks like fully blended into my skin. I got the shade #110 Warm Ivory, which turned out to be a perfect match for my skin. And due to the liquid formula, I found that this foundation is very easily blendable. The final picture was taken in direct sunlight, to show you that the foundation doesn’t really have a sheen or shininess to it.

Review: L'Oréal Paris Eau de Teint Foundation

Here are the before and after pictures! On the left one I’m not wearing any make up products, while the right picture shows you my face after I’ve applied one layer of the Eau de Teint Foundation. I must say that I hoped that the coverage would be a little bit better than this, as the redness in my face is still visible… Although I do like the natural, fresh effect of this product!

Review: L'Oréal Paris Eau de Teint Foundation

I’ve also taken a sunlit picture for you, from which you can see that the foundation isn’t completely matte but it doesn’t need powdering in my opinion. The right picture of the two was taken after I had applied the rest of my make up products (concealer, powder, blush, bronzer, lipstick, eye products).

Review: L'Oréal Paris Eau de Teint Foundation

Just like they promised, the formula of this foundation feels indeed very light on my skin. Unfortunately the coverage is also very light – I therefore wouldn’t wear this foundation to an event or when pictures are taken. However, I do really like using the Eau de Teint as an everyday type of product! Until I accidentally knock it over, that is.

 

Love,

Suzanne

 

 

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

