Skip to content

3×3 Autumn Products!

December 9, 2014

Although to me it always seems as if winter starts at the beginning of December (I blame the Christmas decorations outside), it’s actually still autumn time.

For a couple of seasons I’ve been doing these 3×3 Products blog posts, and today it’s Autumn’s turn!

 

 

In this blog post I will share with you three nail polishes, three lipsticks and three eyeshadows that all fit into the autumnal theme.

3x3 Autumn Products!

Let’s start with what will always be my favourite category: lip products. When I think of autumnal lip shades, the shade red immediately comes to mind. That’s why I’ve picked three shades of red – three that are very different, though!

Review: MUA Lipstick (Shade 1)

The first shade is the most classy one: a deep dark red called ‘Shade 1’. Although the formula of this MUA lipstick is a bit hard to work with, the colour is gorgeous and vampy. Here’s a review!

3x3 Autumn Products!

I also wanted to include a more subtle shade of red suitable for everyday wear, so I picked a lip cream by Catrice called the Made To Stay Smoothing Lip Polish #040 Let’s Red Loud! The picture doesn’t do this product justice, as in real life the colour is deeper, more vibrant and less pink.

IMG_1543

I’ve saved the best one for last: this vibrant orange/red shade is the Rouge Edition Velvet #01 Personne Ne Rouge! This lip cream line by Bourjois is absolutely amazing: the texture, the finish, the shades… I’ve reviewed the shade #02 Frambourjoise before, click here if you’re interested.

3x3 Autumn Products!

Normally I would now share with you three scents, but I don’t have many autumnal perfumes in my stash so I thought I’d show you some eyeshadows instead. I’ve selected two mono eyeshadows and a palette, the picture below shows you the swatches.

3x3 Autumn Products!

On the left you can see the Catrice Liquid Metal Eyeshadow #070 Gold Leaf Me, a beautiful autumnal mixture of gold and green. I often like to combine that shade with the one next to it: Woodwinked by MAC. I think this has to be one of my absolute favourite eyeshadows, click here to read why!

The four swatches on the right are all from the Sleek Bad Girl Palette, I just wanted to give you an impression of what the shades in that palette look like. Green, grey, blue, purple, and all very smokey… perfect for autumn!

3x3 Autumn Products!

The last category is nail polish, say hello to my selection!

Nail Fail?! Rimmel London Velvet Matte

This is a matte, dark blue polish called the Velvet Matte Nail Polish #015 Midnight Kiss by Rimmel London. This deep, dark shade of blue is perfect for autumn, and I also love the matte effect. I’ve had a few ups and downs regarding this nail polish, though – click here to read all about it.

3x3 Autumn Products!

This is such a beautiful polish! It’s a one-of-a-kind shade of red/purple (in real life it’s more purple than on the picture), called the 10 Days No Chips Nail Polish #17 Bougainvillier by Bourjois Paris. This has been my go-to polish for the last few weeks, click here to go to my review.

3x3 Autumn Products!

Last up is In Stitches by Essie. This is a colour that I always find very hard to describe, as it’s pink, brown and nude-ish at the same time. Whatever the exact shade description may be – it’s beautiful! Very subtle, chique and very autumnal.

3x3 Autumn Products!

Those where my Autumn picks, I hope you liked them!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

