Skip to content

Review: Lancôme La Vie Est Belle

December 27, 2014

Remember the fragrance that I featured in my What’s on my beauty wish list? blog post (click!) a couple of months ago? On Christmas Eve I opened a package and the Lancôme La Vie Est Belle gift set looked right at me! Today I will be reviewing this perfume, including the shower gel and body lotion that also came with this set.

Review: Lancôme La Vie Est Belle

This is what the gift set looks like, it contains (from left to right):

  • La Vie Est Belle Nourishing Fragrance-Body Lotion – 50 ml
  • La Vie Est Belle L’Eau de Parfum – 30 ml
  • La Vie Est Belle Invigorating Fragrance-Shower – 50 ml

In the Sephora webshop, the bottle of perfume by itself retails for $58.00 (over here).

Review: Lancôme La Vie Est Belle

In case you’re interested, these are the ingredients of the products.

Review: Lancôme La Vie Est Belle

And this is what they look like outside of the box! So pretty!

Review: Lancôme La Vie Est Belle

Don’t let the roses fool you! They are just in the picture for their prettiness because the perfume itself doesn’t smell like roses at all – which is a good thing, because I strongly dislike the smell of roses. The main notes in La Vie Est Belle are: Iris (which represents “elegance”, according to Lancôme), Patchouli (“strength”) and Gourmand (“sweetness”). Together they create the most beautiful, feminine fragrance!

Although it’s a flowery perfume, it also smells very sweet and warm. I can imagine that this scent may be a bit overpowering for some, as it is quite rich and strong. Due to this richness and strength you only need one spritz, which will linger for the entire day – excellent!

Review: Lancôme La Vie Est Belle

Okay – here’s one more picture of the flask (it’s just so beautiful!), now let’s continue…

Review: Lancôme La Vie Est Belle

I didn’t expect much from the La Vie Est Belle body products, but especially the Nourishing Fragrance-Body Lotion turned out to be a great little addition to my stash! It’s absorbed very quickly and leaves my skin nourished and soft – and of course beautifully scented. The Invigorating Fragrance-Shower wasn’t that special, just an ordinary shower gel (I prefer the Body Shop!) It did okay at cleaning my skin without drying it out too much, though. These products don’t have the exact same scent as the perfume (a bit less amazing), but they do have a lovely, very similar scent to them.

Review: Lancôme La Vie Est Belle

That’s it for my review of Lancôme’s La Vie Est Belle, I hope you found it helpful. This scent may not be everyone’s favourite, but I loved it from the first time I smelled it and I will continue loving it until I use up the last drop! (And then I will buy another bottle, obviously.)

 

Love,

Suzanne

 

Leave a Reply

