Skip to content

New Year, New Products…

January 11, 2015

Happy New Year! To spend my Christmas break, to get some fresh new products for the new year, and just because I like shopping… I bought a few bits and bobs. Body butter, lip balms, mascaras, a perfume… Here’s my haul!

 

 

Let’s start with the most expensive products:

New Year, New Products...

Although 10 Euros for a jar that big isn’t very expensive, I guess. This is the 400 mL edition of the Shea Body Butter by The Body Shop (review) – which is one big ass jar, I can tell you. The regular size is 200 mL and I am the proud owner of a 300 mL version, but I had no idea that there was an even bigger packaging out there. And in the sale this one was actually quite cheap, considering that it will probably take me the longest time to finish it. It is my favourite body butter, though, so then again maybe not that long…

The beautiful flask next to it contains the Lancôme La Vie Est Belle Eau de Perfume. Technically I didn’t buy this myself (got it from my parents for Christmas) but I wanted to include it anyway because it’s such an amazing scent. If you want to know more about this perfume and the gift set that it came with, click here for my review.

New Year, New Products...

In the drug store there was a 2 for 1 thing going on, so I bought these two Max Factor mascaras. The one on the left, Masterpiece Max, has always been one of my favourites. This tube is for my mother, I recommended it to her a while ago and now she’s already on to her second one… Myself, I decided to try the False Lash Effect Fusion, because I’ve heard great things about it. Review coming up!

New Year, New Products...

A college friend of mine was visiting Germany during our Christmas break, where she came across the Maybelline New York The Eraser Eye Concealer (review). Guess what: she knows me for just half a year and she already found out that this is my favourite concealer! So offered to buy one for me, which made me very happy because sadly this product isn’t available in the Netherlands anymore.

Next up is the Revlon Photoready Skinlights Face Illuminator in the shade #300 Peach Light. This was an impulse buy for me, I’ve never heard about this product before but I swatched the tester and it looked very nice indeed. I can’t wait to try this out on my face and – hopefully – get lovely glowing peachy cheeks!

New Year, New Products...

And finally, a few lip balms. I’m a great fan of the Burt’s Bees lip and hand products, but I had not yet tried the Replenishing Pomegranate Lip Balm. Now I have, and I must say I really, really like it so far. The balm smells a bit strange but kind of nice at the same time, and it leaves my lips feeling hydrated and looking ever so slightly tinted.

The other one I bought is the Vanilla Brûlée Lip Balm by the Body Shop. To be honest I don’t love the effect of this (doesn’t do much for my lips) but the smell is gorgeous! It smells of candy, vanilla, sugar, cookies and crème brûlée all at the same time.

New Year, New Products...

That’s it! I’m hoping these products will get me trough the dreadful January dip – if not, then expect another haul coming your way very soon…

 

Love,

Suzanne

 

 

Leave a Reply

