Skip to content

Review: Revlon Photoready Skinlights Face Illuminator

January 16, 2015

In my recent haul I showed you a beauty that I simply couldn’t resist buying after swatching it: the Revlon Photoready Skinlights Face Illuminator. I don’t own many liquid highlighters (let alone peachy ones), so you may be able to understand that felt like I needed this in my life. The question is whether I still feel that way after having tried this product out for a few times…

 

There were four shades available in the drug store, I picked up the one called #3oo Peach Light.

Review: Revlon Photoready Skinlights Face Illuminator

The packaging looks quite nice and I like the peachy colour of the tube, but the lid is a bit of a pain in the ass. When you’ve opened it, the product automatically comes pouring out of the tube so you need to apply the highlighter while trying to quickly put the lid back on to prevent you whole desk from being covered in peachy shimmers.

Review: Revlon Photoready Skinlights Face Illuminator

Here you can see what I mean by the highlighter coming pouring out of the tube – even when you hold it like this. (A product that actually defies gravity, very interesting…)

Review: Revlon Photoready Skinlights Face Illuminator

Now on to some swatches! On the three pictures above the blending process is shown. The product is very blendable, so you don’t have to freak out when you see a dark blob on your skin. Just rub it in and you get this subtle peachy glow like I hope you’ll be able to see on the third picture.

Review: Revlon Photoready Skinlights Face Illuminator

‘Peach light’ is a great shade name for this product, because that’s exactly what is does to my cheeks! On the first photo I’m wearing foundation, concealer and a contouring bronzer but nothing on my cheeks. I took the second picture after applying a bit of the Face Illuminator and blending it in. It’s always difficult to capture such a highlighting product on camera but I reckon it worked out pretty well. Just know that in real life the effect is more visible (and prettier), especially in bright lights or when you turn your head.

Review: Revlon Photoready Skinlights Face Illuminator

On this full face picture you can also see the effect very nicely: a pink/peach tint and a subtle glow!

Review: Revlon Photoready Skinlights Face Illuminator

Apart from the awkward packaging, I’d totally recommend this Revlon Photoready Skinlights Face Illuminator if you’re looking for a lovely peach toned liquid highlighter that’s pretty easy to work with. I’m glad that I didn’t manage to resist this little product!

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

