Skip to content

Review: Max Factor False Lash Effect Fusion Mascara

January 28, 2015

I don’t know why, but the word ‘fusion’ always makes me think of space ships and scientists.

However, this review isn’t about either of those – it’s about a mascara… The Max Factor False Lash Effect Fusion Mascara!

 

 

After hearing great things about this mascara for months, I finally gave in and bought myself one. I did wait for a 2 for 1 offer, because this mascara is quite expensive (I believe something like 18 euros) for a drug store product.

Review: Max Factor False Lash Effect Fusion Mascara

This is what the packaging looks like, I love the purple/silver colour combination!  The tube is fat…

Review: Max Factor False Lash Effect Fusion Mascara

… and so is the brush. It’s one of the largest mascara brushes I’ve come across, which does make it a little hard to work with.

Review: Max Factor False Lash Effect Fusion Mascara

But somehow I managed to perform my first application without smudges! Here you can see my eye after a bit of lining and lash curling (left), and then after applying the mascara to my upper lashes (right). The effect is quite subtle, I actually expected a bit more of that. It adds volume to my lashes, but results are lacking in the length department.

Review: Max Factor False Lash Effect Fusion Mascara

It’s time for another coat! The left picture is the same as the previous one (so one coat on the upper lashes), and the right picture shows you my eye after applying another coat- this time also to my lower lashes. Now my lashes look longer and fuller than before, clumps are beginning to appear, though…

Review: Max Factor False Lash Effect Fusion Mascara

Here you can see once more the process of application: no mascara (upper picture), one coat (middle picture), two coats (bottom picture).

Although I do like the result, I’m not completely convinced. Getting this look took me some time, because the brush is so big and I had to build up the mascara quite a bit to get a noticeable effect. I’m also experiencing some problems regarding the lasting power, at the end of the day there are a few mascara smudges underneath my eyes and my lashes look a bit… scruffy.

Review: Max Factor False Lash Effect Fusion Mascara

I expected a lot from the Max Factor False Lash Effect Fusion mascara, because I’ve heard several beauty bloggers (like Essiebutton) rave about it. Unfortunately, to me this is just a nice mascara – nothing more than that.

 

Love,

Suzanne

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

